I Bet You’d Wanna be Laced Too

Laced With Love

Set on the streets of North Carolina, Authoress Yasmine Davis tells a captivating story of love versus the street life with her latest novel ,”Laced With Love”. Prior to reading the story I’ll admit I was a bit ansy, because I have never read any of her books before. I’m a little picky when it comes to what i’m going to read, and I wanted to see where she would take me. So I agreed nonetheless to read and maybe review. I’m always down to read something new and her book synopsis sparked my curiosity. I love getting lost in a new book. The story and the characters just drew me in leaving me dazed when I finished, hoping for book 2 to be coming soon. You know that feeling you get after you been reading a book for hours and once you’re done, you’re just like what time is it? I had been reading the book all day and would have probably finished sooner if I didn’t take a few subtle breaks. And when I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it, trying to run back scenes I visualized in my head while reading. Its safe to say I really liked this book and I have definitely found a new author whose career I will be following. Its no wonder all  4 of Ms. Yasmine’s books receive 4 to 5 star ratings on amazon, she knows how to bring the heat.

Yasmine, the main character is also my favorite. She’s the true definition of  the statement, “when a hood girl turn around and be a good girl” in every sense of those words. Although Yasmine is in her younger 20’s she has created quite a life for herself without the help of her drug kingpin father. Then enters Shakur, the hardworking thug she thinks is made just for her. For the past 3 years they have been through love and war. But the fact of the matter is, the question still remains will their love be strong enough to withstand anything? As you read this book you’re hoping that every step changes them for better not worse.

 

Purchase this book today:

http://www.amazon.com/Laced-Love-Carolina-Hood-Romance-ebook/dp/B0195DIHDO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1449683316&sr=1-1&keywords=Laced+With+Love

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Yasmine Davis

Yasmine Davis is a nineteen years old urban romance novelist signed to Tiece Presents, born in Newark, New Jersey but raised in Greenville, North Carolina. She always had a passion for reading and writing.

Earlier this year, Yasmine  penned her first series starting with “Handcuffed To My Heart”, before continuing with 2 more additions.  You can expect to have many novels to come from this young pen pusher in the near future. Yasmine likes to keep her focus on the quality not the quantity as she continues to bring that fire.

 

“If it wasn’t for writing I honestly don’t think I would be able to live my life to the fullest, writing makes me feel loved and give my readers and fans something to love. It gives love,hope, courage, and strength. I’m very much in love in writing and reading. Every since I could pick up a pen, writing has been my passion.”– Yasmine Davis

It’s something that I enjoy to do, I do it because I love, adore, and breathe it. Writing is a passion of mine that I don’t think anyone or anything could ever stop me from doing it. I would describe myself as intriguing, however others like to call me “Written Jurnee” also spelled “Written Journey”– Yasmine Davis

 

Author Links

https://www.facebook.com/WrittenJurnee

https://twitter.com/AuthoressYasmin?lang=en

https://www.instagram.com/yasmine_the_novelist/

http://yasminetheauthor.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

